BLACK VELVET CIRCUS



BLACK VELVET CIRCUS is a fairtrade fashionlabel for women and was founded in 2014 by Hamburg native Tanja Glissmann. Before that she worked for brands like LALA Berlin and Alexander McQueen, as well as studied at the London College of Art. Her Creed is "Love the past - wear the future." She loves to experiment, though stays pragmatic in her designs, to combine creativity with wearability. Her sources for inspiration are the 60's and 70's, whereas she rethinks these vintage designs to look great for all body types. Collections are added to each season with unique pieces. Thus, a production of high-quality wares made from high-quality fabrics is guaranteed. All of her wares are available in shop all year around.



BO CARTER



BO CARTER is a unique, independent, ethical fashion brand, creating high quality contemporary garments in a responsible manner. Bo was born in Poland during the communist era, an environment that offered little but empty shelves. Though that did not stop her from creating her own imaginary world of fashion with paper and scissors designing clothes for her paper dolls. Even after moving to England and taking up career as an accountant, fashion was never far from her mind. This obsession led her to create her first collection in 2010. After that there was not stopping her. Bo has since showcased her collections in USA, Malta, India, Iceland and throughout the UK. Bo's vision of fashion is clear: be unique, be hold and most of all be ethical. Ethics and a tough stance against animal cruelty have a special place in Bo's heart, which is why you won't find leather, fur or garments made using child labour or exploitation in any of her collections.

Awards: 2010 - Best Local Designer - Leeds Retail Awards | 2012 - Leeds Most Stylish Women's Independent Retailer - Radio Aire Awards | 2013 - Most Talented New Designer - PETA UK Vegan Fashion Awards | 2018 - New Business Awards Finalist - Blue Patch Sustainable Business Award | 2018 - Best Independent Fashion Brand (England) - LUX Fashion and Lifestyle Awards | 2018 - LUX Excellence Award for Ethical Products (UK) - LUX Fashion and Lifestyle Awards



Clō Stories



Clō is a SUSTAINABLE Barcelona-based brand launched in June 2017. Ariadna Garrido, Founder + Design Director, majored in fashion design at LCI, Barcelona and worked as a designer in the industry for 11 years before starting Clō Stories. She also studied painting and photography. Clō embodies NATURALITY and SUSTAINABILITY, where bathing suit designs adapt to your body enhancing your natural feminine side. Their designs are REVERSIBLE, you can mix and match them to create your perfect swimsuit that adapts to your body and makes you feel comfortable. Clō is focused on the slow fashion movement. All their clothing is designed in their studio in Barcelona and made in Barcelona. They design sustainable swimming suits and clothing made of fabrics and materials sourced locally and in Italy. Clō Stories is not only a swim fashion brand. Their collection also includes recycled knitwear, organic cotton tee and natural woven garments. These go together well with the bathing suits and give the comfort represented in the essence of Clō. Their designs are named after the women in history that inspired them and that fought for our rights.

GABRIELLE - Painter and founding member of the expressionism | GRETE - Novelist and women’s liberation writer | SIMONE - Writer, intellectual, existentialist philosopher, political activist, feminist and social theorist | COLETTE - Novelist, journalist, mime and actress



KOMANA



KOMANA creates sustainably made, seasonless clothing and textiles with eclectic prints. Fascinated with the suggestive power of patterns and prints, they invite you on a dreamy journey through shapes and colours. A respectful treatment of all beings and nature is at the core of KOMANA, run by Swiss sisters Nina & Livia. Carefully selected organic and fairly traded materials are used as the canvas for their ideas, caressing the women’s individuality and vouching for her social conscience.
KOMANA aims at creating pieces that are both aesthetically and ethically inspiring. Clothing with character and a touch of theatricality and humour. They grow to your heart, become your companions - rather than throwaway goods. Products with meaning and personality.
KOMANA is passionate about sharing the processes behind their collections and putting a focus on the artisan makers involved.



MARITA MORENO



MARITA MORENO is a Portuguese brand of fashion accessories created with a unique and ethical perspective, in which the history of the products is fundamental for its definition as a |slow fashion| brand. Their products use local and national endogenous resources, artisanal and industrial. They are constantly in search of how to create and produce design objects with history that are used in everyday life. Ethics, transparency in the production and social responsibility have always been intrinsic values to the brand. From the creation of the Vegan line in the summer of 2017 they started to look at their environmental responsibility as a company and the importance of producing in a sustainable way. It was a mindset changing for them and they started to think about the environment and the world they live in. ​They care about the creative process and their models are made to last. They use quality materials based on the principles of sustainability when producing their products for greater durability of the items and they add a timeless design that avoids fashion trends which would imply shorter life cycles to the products.



MOIMOI



MOIMOI was founded in July 2010 n Helsinki by Raquel and Kalle. Raquel was born in Spain and acquired a Master of Arts in fashion design and sales, while Kalle is Finish and has a background in digital design. After an exchange year in Finland Raquel began to think about a sustainable brand called MOIMOI. A few years later she met Kalle, talked about the project and the longing to make something long lasting, tangible and so, the rest is history. Their philosophy is to buy less, but of high quality to make long lasting products. Every item is practical, timeless, without losing any of its style. They design every item in Helsinki and produce their wares in Spain and Finland. All of their products were made by artisans with vegetal tanned leather.



MOMOC



MOMOC was founded by Gabriela in Spain, as she is convinced it is time to walk a more conscious way of life. She believes in ONE PLANET, ONE HOME, YOUR HOME. MOMOC uses materials mostly sourced in Spain and is extra careful in its choice of materials and their ecological impact, to make trendy, elegant and comfortable, high quality shoes. They are conscious about taking materials from nature without harming nature in the process, like cork and natural rubber. They also follow a zero waste policy and use leathers tanned without chrome or metals. They want their customers to walk their life eco-conscious, responsible and fashionable. MOMOC is for every woman who loves fashion and nature.



NUOO



NUOO is a contemporary fashion brand born in Barcelona (Spain) with a nomadic spirit. “Traveling and exploring is part of our DNA and our collections are often inspired by people and experiences from all around the world.” Their designs are meant to be loved for a long time so they create designs which are unique and timeless, providing simple lines and forms that make women feel comfortable and unique at once. They care about what they do and that’s why they produce their garments with local ateliers and artisans who provide endless love under fair labour conditions to each single piece. NUOO is the most personal project of Pilar Bermúdez, a fashion designer with a background in the advertising and marketing field that ten years ago, found a way of expression in designing and her personal development aligned with values like sustainability, innovation and ethical work.



RHUMAA



RHUMAA is more than just a fashion brand. Their focus is to change the world through sustainable fabrics, positive production and to provide a platform for artists. When you’re wearing Rhumaa, you’re wearing an artistic story with a strong message, which you can live and share. Rhumaa always carries in mind: you are what you wear, your clothes are a representation of your identity. Rhumaas collections are timeless and elegant with a modern touch. Therefore, they can stand against trends and stay with you for a long time. As they are made with high quality, they can be worn to every occasion and are incredibly comfortable in everyday life. Every collection celebrates an artist and an art story. Hidden in the seams of each printed piece, is an art message expressed through print, design, colour, details, and high-quality sustainable fabrics. It’s something for you to treasure as a true collectors item. Rhumaa invests a lot into the extension of their environmentally friendly production and management. Their focus lies on the following points: Sustainable Fabrics. Sustainable practices in the office, with deliveries, with their partners and production. Recycle, re-use, reduce. They are set on this and do a little more every day. Rhumaa has also founded an organisation to donate and support sustainable programs and projects in South Afrika: the Rhumaa Foundation.



SAM LANG



SAM LANG was cofounded in 2019 in Berlin by Laura and Ivanka. Since childhood they shared similar ethical values. Conscientious and holistic thinking is fundamental to all creative and economic decisions. Together with their team they take part in the slow fashion movement. SAM LANG create clothing which connects diverse parts of society and doesn't separate. Age, Gender, Profession, ethnical background and other definitions do not characterise the SAM LANG customer. They think circular right from the beginning, by choosing certified ecological materials, high quality workmanship and design conceptual looks, which are made to last. Based on: 
https://samlang.de/pages/about-us



SHIO



SHIO is a sustainable fashion label, founded by Kate Pinkstone in Berlin. Kate is passionate about the ethical supply chain and sews every piece of clothing in her studio, made from materials that she carefully chose all around Europe. She uses eco linen, organic cotton and upcycled cotton and repeats her core designs for every season to promote the theme of slow fashion. Kate is inspired by the simplicity of Japanese patterns to make classic, timeless Designs.



SOPHIA SCHNEIDER–ESLEBEN



SOPHIA SCHNEIDER–ESLEBEN is a young designer from Saxony, Germany. She uses Turkish cotton, which is weaved in Chemnitz and uses drinkable organic colours to print her unique designs onto the cloth. All materials used (cloth, thread, buttons and zippers) are vegan, organic, and certified with GOTS. Sophia also focusses her attention to effectively use all of her available materials, using the remaining cloth and threads to create accessories or new cloth and thread. Her fashion is a result of design, artisanry and ecology. Clever cuts in pure forms result in fashion which can be used in everyday and business live, is not bound by seasons, available for all ages and unisex. For her work and passion in sustainable fashion Sophia has received the following awards and nominations:

2018/19 Auszeichnung zur Nachwuchs-Designerin für Nachhaltigkeit | 2018 Nominated German Design Award | 2017/18 DA`C Word Leading Designers | 2017 A`Design Award, Silber | 2017 Nominated Little London Award "Best Fashion Brand"



TALES OF ANYDAY



Tales of Anyday is a fashion label based in Copenhagen, Denmark. Their focus is to create sustainable fashion which makes women feel and look beautiful. Beauty that enhances the loveliness of everyday life through the functional and simple qualities of their design. The beauty that lies in the simple moments, in laughter with family and friends, in enjoying time leisurely or working to create. Their focus besides the designs lays in the quality and unique designs of the carefully selected fabrics, as well as the sustainable production. Most of the production is based in Denmark and Latvia under fair labour, with close communication and transparent relationships between the facilities.



THE 13 SNAKE PROJECT



THE 13 SNAKE PROJECT is a Studio of Designers in Lima. They love to reinterpret fashion and find new improvements in industrial as well as artistic processes to create sustainable clothes. Clothes are produced with organic Peruvian cotton, focussing on versatility, comfort and freedom. Production of their designs is handled in workshops own by single mothers, respecting their flexible work hours. The designers of THE 13 SNAKE PROJECT are inspired by their Peruvian roots, enjoying to experiment in different directions, with different textures and textiles to create new, modern fashion. They treasure authenticity and hold the connection between sustainability and design close to their heart.



WWOOLLFF CO.



WWOOLLFF CO. is a lifestyle brand founded in the streets of downtown Helsinki in 2015. They design and manufacture limited collections and one-off items using only the freshest and the most ecological, high quality materials they manage to find. WWOOLLFF CO. uses only environmentally friendly textiles and biodegradable packing materials. They reuse their leftovers in new clothes and tags. They sort and recycle all their waste and run their studios with 100% solar power. A cut of their sales is donated and invested into new technologies, making our earth cleaner and greener.

BLACK VELVET CIRCUS



BLACK VELVET CIRCUS wurde 2014 von der Hamburgerin Tanja Glissmann gegründet und ist ein Fairtrade Modelabel für Frauen. Sie hat für Brands wie LaLa Berlin und Alexander McQueen gearbeitet, sowie Modedesign am London College of Arts studiert. Ihr Credo lautet "Love the past - wear the future." Sie liebt es zu experimentieren, bleibt jedoch auch pragmatisch für das Design, um Tragbarkeit + Kreativität zu vereinen. Ihre große Inspirationsquelle sind die 60er und 70er, wobei Sie Vintage neu interpretiert, um vorteilhaft für alle Körpertypen zu designen. Die Kollektionen werden jede Saison mit Einzelteilen ergänzt. Eine hochwertige Produktion aus qualitativen Stoffen ist somit garantiert. Alle Produkte werden im Shop ganzjährig angeboten. 



BO CARTER



BO CARTER ist eine einzigartige, unabhängige, ethische Modemarke, welche zeitgenössische Kleidung in hoher Qualität und mit viel Verantwortung produziert. Bo kommt ursprünglich aus Polen und wuchs während der Vorherrschaft des Kommunismus dort auf. Dies hinderte Sie jedoch nicht daran ihrer Fantasie freien Lauf zu lassen und aus Papier liebevolle Designs für ihre Puppen herzustellen. Auch der Umzug nach Grossbritannien und die Arbeit als Buchhalterin, konnte ihren Drang zum entwerfen von Mode nicht stoppen. 2010 führte ihre Leidenschaft dann zu ihrer ersten Kollektion. Von da an ebnete sich ihr Weg als Modedesignerin. Bo hat seitdem ihre Kollektionen in den USA, Malta, Island und dem Vereinigten Königreich ausgestellt. Ihre Vision ist klar: sei Einzigartig, sei Direkt und vor allem, sei Ethisch. Moral und eine starke Haltung gegen Tierquälerei liegen Bo sehr am Herzen, weshalb in ihren Kollektionen kein Leder oder Fell verwendet wird und ihre Mode in jedem Fall ohne Kinderarbeit und unter fairen Bedingungen hergestellt wird. BO CARTER hat für ihre bisherige Arbeit folgende Auszeichnungen erhalten:

2011 - Best Local Designer - Leeds Retail Awards | 2012 - Leeds Most Stylish Women's Independent Retailer - Radio Aire Awards | 2013 - Most Talented New Designer - PETA UK Vegan Fashion Awards | 2018 - New Business Awards Finalist - Blue Patch Sustainable Business Award | 2018 - Best Independent Fashion Brand (England) - Lux Fashion and Lifestyle Awards | 2018 - LUX Excellence Awards for Ethical Products (United Kingdom) - Lux Fashion and Lifestyle Awards



Clō Stories



Clō ist eine im Juni 2017 gegründete, nachhaltige Modemarke. Bevor Ariadna Garrido, Gründerin und Designdirektorin, Clō Stories startete, schloss sie einen Abschluss in Design an der LCI, Barcelona ab und arbeitete dann bereits für 11 Jahre in der Modeindustrie. Ebenso studierte sie Malerei und Fotographie. Clō verkörpert NATÜRLICHKEIT und NACHHALTIGKEIT. Die Designs der Badeanzüge schmiegen sich deinem Körper an und heben deine natürliche Weiblichkeit hervor. Die Stücke können von beiden Seiten getragen werden, du kannst sie somit auf mehrere Arten kombinieren und zusammenstellen, bis du deine Wohlfühlkombination gefunden hast. Clō ist Teil der Slow Fashion Bewegung. Die gesamten Kollektionen werden in Barcelona entworfen und hergestellt. Nachhaltige Schwimmanzüge und Kleidung aus Stoffen, die ihren Ursprung in Spanien oder Italien  haben. Ihr Angebot enthält ebenfalls recycelte Strickkleidung, Biobaumwollmode und natürlich gewebte Textilien. Diese passen perfekt zu den Badeanzügen und bringen den Komfort, welcher die Essenz von Clō Stories ausmacht. Benannt sind ihre Designs nach Frauen, welche sie inspirierten und die für ihre Rechte gekämpft haben. 

GABRIELLE – Malerin und Mitgründern des Expressionismus‘ | GRETE – Schriftstellerin und Frauenrechtsverfasserin | SIMONE – Schriftstellerin, Intellektuelle, Existenzielle Philosophin, politische Aktivistin, Feministin und Sozial Theoretikerin | COLETTE – Schriftstellerin, Journalistin, Pantomime und Schauspielerin



KOMANA



KOMANA erschafft nachhaltig hergestellte, Jahreszeiten–ungebundene Kleidung und Stoffe mit vielseitigen Drucken. Fasziniert von der suggestiven Macht von Mustern und Prints, laden sie dich auf eine traumgleiche Reise durch Formen und Farben ein. Die respektvolle Behandlung aller Lebewesen und der Natur stehen dabei im Mittelpunkt. KOMANA wurde  von den Schweizer Schwestern Nina & Livia gegründet. Sorgfältig gewählte biologisch angebaute und fair gehandelte Materialien werden als Leinwand für ihre Ideen genutzt, um die Individualität der Frauen zu unterstreichen und ihr soziales Bewusstsein hervorzuheben. KOMANAs Ziel ist es Stücke zu kreieren, welche ästhetisch und ethisch inspirieren. Kleidung mit Charakter, einem Hauch von Theatralik und Humor. Sie wachsen dir ans Herz und begleiten dich durchs Leben, anstatt im Kleidersack zu landen. Produkte mit Bedeutung und Persönlichkeit. KOMANA teilt den Herstellungsprozess, der hinter ihren Kollektionen steckt, mit Leidenschaft und fokussiert dabei gern auf die Künstler und Handwerker, welche dabei involviert sind. 



MARITA MORENO



MARITA MORENO ist eine portugiesische Modemarke, welche sich auf Accessoires mit einer einzigartigen etischen Perspektive spezialisiert hat. Die Geschichte der Produkte ist eine Grundlage des |Slow Fashion| Labels. Die Fabrikate werden von Handwerkern in lokaler Industrie hergestellt und aus regional sowie national erworbenen Ressourcen gewonnen. Marita Moreno sucht konstant Wege, wie sie Objekte mit einer Geschichte kreieren kann und die gleichzeitig jeden Tag genutzt werden können. Ethik, Transparenz in der Produktion und soziale Verantwortung waren schon immer wesentliche Werte der Marke. Seit ihrer veganen Kollektion im Sommer 2017, haben sie ihren Blick auf die Nachhaltigkeit ihrer Firma und der Produktion ihrer Waren, gelenkt. Diese Einstellungsänderung verfestigte sich und trug dazu bei, sich um ihre Umwelt und die Welt in der sie leben, Gedanken zu machen. Der kreative Prozess, qualitative Materialien sowie zeitlose Designs sollen Modetrends umgehen und für lange Haltbarkeit stehen. Die Accessoires und Schuhe sind dafür gemacht, individuell einsatzbar zu sein und jedem Look das gewisse Etwas zu verleihen.


 

MOIMOI



MOIMOI wurde im Juli 2010 von Raquel und Kalle in Helsinki gegründet. Raquel kommt aus Spanien und hat einen Master of Arts in Modedesign und Verkauf, während Kalle aus Finnland kommt und einen  Webdesign Hintergrund hat. Nach einem Austauschjahr in Finnland begann Raquel mit dem Gedanken zu spielen, eine nachhaltige Marke mit dem Namen MOIMOI zu gründen. Einige Jahre danach traf sie dann auf Kalle, sprach über das Projekt und den Wunsch etwas Dauerhaftes, greifbares herzustellen und alles nahm seinen Lauf. Ihre Philosophie ist es weniger zu kaufen, dafür jedoch in hoher Qualität, um langlebige Produkte herzustellen. Jedes Stück ist praktisch und zeitlos, ohne dabei an Style einzubüßen. Sie designen all ihre Produkte in Helsinki und stellen diese dann in Spanien oder Finnland her. Alle Ihre Produkte wurden durch Fachkräfte, mit vegetarisch gegerbtem Leder hergestellt.



MOMOC



MOMOC wurde von der Spanierin Gabriela gegründet. Sie ist davon überzeugt, dass es Zeit wird auf der bewussten Seite des Lebens zu laufen. Sie glaubt an "Einen Planeten, Ein Zuhause, Dein Zuhause". MOMOC nutzt vor allem Werkstoffe direkt aus Spanien und achtet bei jedem Material auf die Umweltverträglichkeit, um daraus trendige, elegante und bequeme Schuhe von hoher Qualität zu gestalten. Die Stoffe, wie Kork oder Naturgummi, werden aus der Natur entnommen, ohne die Natur zu beschädigen. Ebenso verfolgt sie eine Zero-Waste Politik und verwendet Leder, welches Chrom- und Metallfrei gegerbt wurde. Sie möchte, dass Ihre Kundin ihren Weg bewusst, verantwortlich und modisch gehen kann. MOMOC steht für jede Frau die Mode liebt und für die Natur steht.



NUOO



NUOO ist ein zeitgenössisches Modelabel aus Barcelona mit Nomadencharakter. “Reisen und entdecken ist Teil unserer DNA, unsere Kollektionen sind oft von Persönlichkeiten und Erfahrungen aus der ganzen Welt inspiriert.” NUOO ist stets dabei, einzigartige und zeitlose Kleidungsstücke mit einfachen Linien und Formen zu kreieren, damit jede Frau sich darin wohl und besonders fühlt. Die Designs sind dazu bestimmt, auf einen langen Zeitraum hinaus getragen und gemocht zu werden. NUOO achtet auf die Art und Weise, wie gearbeitet wird. Aus diesem Grund werden die Kleidungsstücke ausschlieβlich in lokalen Werkstätten und Kunsthandwerksstätten, die jedes Stück liebevoll und unter fairen Arbeitsbedingungen herstellen, produziert. NUOO ist Pilar Bermudez’ persönlichstes Projekt. Die Modedesignerin startete ihren Berufsweg in der Werbe- und Marketingbranche. Vor einigen Jahren entdeckte sie mittels Modedesign einen Weg des künstlerischen Ausdrucks und der persönlichen Entfaltung in Übereinstimmung mit ihren Wertvorstellungen, nämlich Nachhaltigkeit, Innovation und Arbeitsethik. Seitdem ist sie in Projekten im Bereich der Mode involviert, bei welchen Nachhaltigkeit und lokale Produktion eine wichtige Rolle spielen.




RHUMAA



RHUMAA ist mehr als nur eine Modemarke. Sie möchte die Welt verändern. Ihr Fokus liegt auf der Verwendung nachhaltiger Stoffe, sowie fairer Produktion und darauf, eine Plattform für ihre Künstler zu schaffen. Wenn du Rhumaa trägst, trägst du eine Geschichte mit einer starken Aussage. Diese kannst du ausleben und weitergeben. Rhumaa vertritt den Standpunkt: du bist was du trägst, deine Kleidung ist Ausdruck deiner Identität. Rhumaas Kollektionen sind Zeitlos und Edel - mit einer modernen Note. Die Mode kann somit allen Trends standhalten und bleibt dir lange erhalten. Ebenso können die Stücke aufgrund der hohen Qualität zu allen Anlässen getragen werden und sind auch im Alltag unglaublich komfortabel. Jede Kollektion fokussiert sich auf einen Künstler und ein Kunstwerk. Versteckt zwischen den Nähten jedes Druckes, findest du eine Botschaft, welche durch den Print, das Design, die Farbe, Details sowie durch die hochqualitativen nachhaltigen Stoffe ausgedrückt wird. Jedes Stück kann somit als wahrhaftes Sammlerstück von dir geschätzt werden. Rhumaa investiert viel in den Ausbau ihrer umweltfreundlichen Produktion und Geschäftsführung. Dabei werden vorallem folgende Punkte großgeschrieben: Nachhaltige Stoffe. Nachhaltige Praktiken im Büro, sowie mit Lieferungen, ihren Partnern und in der Produktion. Recyceln, Wiederverwenden, Verringern. Darauf liegt ihr Fokus und sie arbeiten tagtäglich daran, dies mehr und mehr einzuhalten. Rhumaa hat auch eine Organisation gegründet, welche nachhaltige Programme und Projekte in Südafrika unterstützt, die Rhumaa Foundation.



SAM LANG



SAM LANG wurde 2019 von Laura und Ivanka in Berlin gegründet. Seit ihrer Kindheit teilen sie ähnliche ethische Werte. Gewissenhaftes und ganzheitliches Denken ist das Fundament aller kreativen und ökonomischen Entscheidungen. Zusammen mit ihrem Team widmen sie sich der Slow Fashion Bewegung. SAM LANG erschaffen Kleidung, die verschiedene Elemente der Gesellschaft verbinden statt zu trennen. Alter, Geschlecht, Beruf, ethnischer Hintergrund und andere Schubladen sind keine Charakteristik von SAM LANG Kunden. Sie fokussieren auf den Kreislauf der Produktion vom ersten Schritt an, von der Wahl zertifizierter, ökologischer Materialien, hoch qualitativer Verarbeitung und dem Design von stimmigen Looks, an denen man lange eine Freude hat. Basierend auf: https://samlang.de/pages/about-us



SHIO



SHIO ist ein nachhaltiges Modelabel, gegründet von Kate Pinkstone, in Berlin. Kate setzt sich leidenschaftlich für den umweltfreundlichen Vertrieb ein und näht jedes Stück in ihrem Studio aus Materialien, welche sie aus ganz Europa mit Bedacht ausgewählt und erworben hat. Sie nutzt Eco-Leinen, Biobaumwolle und aufgewertete Baumwolle und wiederholt viele ihrer Kerndesigns in jeder Saison, um die Themen der Slow Fashion zu fördern. Inspiriert ist sie hierbei von japanischen, geradlinigen Mustern, um klassische, zeitlose Stile zu entwerfen.



SOPHIA SCHNEIDER–ESLEBEN



SOPHIA SCHNEIDER–ESLEBEN ist eine junge Designerin aus Sachsen. Sie verwendet Stoffe aus türkischer Biobaumwolle, welche Sie in Chemnitz webt und mit trinkbaren Biofarben bedrucken lässt. Alle verwendeten Materialien (Stoffe, Garne, Knöpfe und Reißverschlüsse) sind vegan, biologisch sortenrein und GOTS zertifiziert. Sophia achtet verstärkt auf die effektive Nutzung Ihrer Materialien und verarbeitet die Reste, um Accessoires oder neue Garne bzw. Stoffe herzustellen. Ihre Mode spricht für Design, Handwerk und Ökologie. Clevere Schnitte in puristischer Form, mit Alltags und Business Eignung, Jahreszeiten-Ungebundenheit, designt für alle Altersgruppen und Unisex. Durch Ihre Arbeit und Einsatz für umweltfreundliche Mode, erhielt Sophia bereits mehrere Auszeichnungen: 

2018/19 Auszeichnung zur Nachwuchs-Designerin für Nachhaltigkeit | 2018 Nominierung German Design Award | 2017/18 DA`C Word Leading Designers | 2017 A`Design Award, Silber | 2017 Nominierung Little London Award "Best Fashion Brand"



TALES OF ANYDAY



Tales of Anyday ist ein Modelabel mit Sitz in Kopenhagen, Dänemark. Hier wird nachhaltige Mode fokkussiert, um Frauen nicht nur das Gefühl zu geben schön zu sein, sondern auch die Schönheit verkörpert, welche die Lieblichkeit des alltäglichen Lebens hervorhebt. Die praktischen und einfachen Qualitäten ihres Designs drücken Schönheit aus, die in den einfachen Momenten gefunden wird; im Gelächter mit der Familie und Freunden, wenn man sich entspannt oder man selbst kreativ wird. Design, Qualität sowie sorgfältig ausgewählte Stoffe und die nachhaltige Produktion in Dänemark und Lettland stehen im Mittelpunkt von Tales of Anyday. Dabei sind die fairen Arbeitsbedingungen wesentlich. Ebenfalls sind eine enge Zusammenarbeit zwischen den Fabriken und die transparenten Beziehungen der Produktionsstätten hergestellt.



THE 13 SNAKE PROJECT



THE 13 SNAKE PROJECT ist ein Design Studio in Lima. Dieses arbeitet an der Reinterpretation von Mode und industriellen, sowie künstlerischen Prozessen, um nachhaltige Bekleidung zu entwerfen. Die Modestücke werden aus peruanischer, organischer Baumwolle hergestellt, mit dem Fokus auf Vielseitigkeit, Komfort und Freiheit. Das Studio arbeitet zusammen mit Workshops, die im Besitz von alleinerziehenden Müttern sind und respektieren die dortigen flexiblen Arbeitszeiten und die Visionen der Werke. Die Designerinnen des 13 SNAKE PROJECTs werden von ihren peruanischen Wurzeln inspiriert und folgen dabei Ihrer Freude zu experimentieren und mit verschiedenen Stoffen und Texturen neue, moderne Kleidungsstücke zu entwickeln. Sie legen Wert auf Authentizität und tragen dabei die Verbindung zwischen Nachhaltigkeit und Design im Herzen.



WWOOLLFF CO.



WWOOLLFF CO. ist eine Lifestyle Marke, welche 2015 auf den Straßen der Innenstadt Helsinkis gegründet wurde. Sie designt und kreiert limitierte Auflagen und Einzelstücke aus den neusten, umweltfreundlichsten Materialien, die sie auf unserem Planeten finden kann. WWOOLLFF CO. benutzt nur umweltfreundliche Stoffe und kompostierbares Verpackungsmaterial. Ebenfalls nutzt Sie ihre Stoffreste um daraus neue Kleidung oder Kleidungsetiketten herzustellen. Sie sortiert und recycelt all ihren Müll und die Energie für Ihre Studios werden zu 100% mit Solarenergie betrieben. Einen Teil Ihrer Einnahmen werden gespendet, um neue Technologien zu entwickeln, die unsere Erde sauberer und grün halten sollen.